The Governing Board of the Graduate Institute of CPSP


David Plummer, MDiv, DMin (ABD), Member, Governing Board, Class of 2023

Association of Professional Chaplains - Board Certified Chaplain; College of Pastoral Supervision and Psychotherapy - Board Certified Clinical Chaplain; Diplomate in Pastoral Psychotherapy; Past Co-President [Diplomate]; Chair, Accreditation...


Rev. Francine L. Hernandez, MDiv, DMin, Member, Governing Board, Class of 2022

The Rev. Dr. Francine L. Hernandez was born and reared in Columbus, Georgia and received Christ as personal savior in August of 1973. She was called into the gospel ministry in May of 1975, ordained in the Church of God in 1976...


Denise Parker Lawrence, MPS, DMin, Alumni Representative, Governing Board, Class of 2023

Hunter College, New York, NY – Bachelor of Science (Psychology and Early Childhood Education); cum laude, Charles Revson Public Service Scholar Alliance Theological Seminary, New York, NY – Master of Professional Studies (Urban Ministry)


Reverend Dr. Bryan A. Jones, LPC, Ex-Officio

Reverend Dr. Bryan A. Jones, LPC is a native of Middlesex County, Virginia. Dr. Jones earned his Bachelor of Arts degree from Averett (College) University in Danville, VA.